top of page

AN OLD NAZI

is going to trial in Germany APril 23, 2015.

He was photographed in an SS uniform as a soldier. And sent to Auschwita as a Soldier in 1944., when 300,000 Jews were killed, gassed. Mostly than it was Hungarian Jews.

Gassing is a horrible way to die. I once heard a young Pacifist tell the story at the Mauthaussen Operation Camp. I believe even the blood squirts out of your eyes. Childnre cling to their parents,e tc. Need I write more?

How do I feel about it? How do you?

He came forward -- all by himself?

Can he be excused because he was in the army? Yes. All Germans had to join the army?

Can he be excused because he was -- part of the KILLING machine? My African American

Assistant, said "No, because he comitted war crimes?"

WAR CRIMES -- what does mean. YOu don't live to become a grandparent -- like he did, and so many others.

Many soldiers in ORDINARY MEN asked to be excused from killing, and they were, without punishment.

He said, he asked to be sent back. He wasn't.

My grandparents didn't enjoy their grandchildren, neither my aunts & UNcles who wrote so passionately to save each other, rather than themselves.

I met many an old Nazi in an nursing home, and he didn't seem remorseful.

This one does.

I know that after WW II. Many Nazis got away with it, and when my mother used to complain about it & even call them "Murderers!"

People thought she was crazy! That was in Kingston, New York, after we landed in USA.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page