top of page

A Memory

I was interviewed on the Leon Charney Report, They showed well edited clips from SHADOWS FROM MY PAST. It included WALDHEIM, WIESENTHAL, HAIDER, PRES. FISCHER, and I talked about the night THe Gestapo arrested and tried to murder my father. I said he was a different father after that night from the dynamic one my older brothers talked about -- more quiet, sober, and almost deaf.

He was lucky enough to come to the USA. We were all extremely lucky to get out of Austria.

He came here at age of 49, lost everything -- home, business, etc.

He started again, both my parents started again, and succeeded working up to middle class, and eventually having the 3 of us go to college, and I even had piano lessons.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page